Deal Memorial Bandstand Trust

In Memory of 11 Royal Marines Musicians

Annual Concert Season

from May to September

previous arrow
next arrow

Deal Memorial Bandstand Trust

In Memory of 11 Royal Marines Musicians

Concert Season

Our summer 2023 season of concerts return on Sunday 7th May. Further details will be posted here in due course.

In Memory

On 22nd September 1989 the IRA exploded a bomb at the Royal Marines School of Music in Deal that killed 11 Musicians and seriously injured 11 more.

RM Concert

The Royal Marines Memorial Concert and Bandstand Rededication will take place on Sunday 9th July 2023

Committee Members

The Trust is managed by a Board of 4 unpaid Trustees and a Committee of 14 volunteers, each of who bring significant experience and expertise to assure the competent governance of the charity.
The History Of The Bandstand

This video remembers the 30th Anniversary of the Deal Barracks bombing, which saw 11 Royal Marines musicians killed when an IRA bomb exploded in the rest area of the Staff Band. Join Musician George Gissing, as he discovers the special relationship the Royal Marines have with the town of Deal in remembrance of this day. 

Contact Us

If you have any questions or would like to discuss something with us, please feel free to get in touch with us.

Please help to support our Charity

We rely entirely on public donations as we are a non profit organisation, and we are extremely grateful for every donation we receive. To find out more about how you can help to support us, or to make a donation no matter how small it may be, please click the find out more button.